outfit of the day black girl

ootd #22

outfit of the day black girl

Whenever I come home to visit my mom, she has a smorgasboard of goodies waiting for me. This awesome patterned dress is one of those goodies — can you believe she thrifted this for only $10? I like to think I’m stylish with my little blog here, but my mother is truly the original Glitter Brains. She taught me how to speak the language of fashion.

I felt I looked a little too conservative in this dress for my liking, so of course I styled it with my favorite pair of combat boots and a headscarf to make it more “me.” I finished everything off with a statement necklace, because duh, and a GUESS pocketbook that I bought so long ago that it’s already gone out of style and come back.

Who taught you to speak the language of fashion? ♡

3 thoughts on “ootd #22

Leave a Reply

