Yogurt parfait with honey/granola in mason jar

Yogurt Parfait

Yogurt parfait with honey/granola in mason jar

This yogurt parfait is a recipe that I like to make for myself fairly frequently, especially when school is in session and I have less time to prepare meals. It’s a recipe that can be molded to fit your tastes, and it takes almost no time to “cook.”

I like this for breakfast on busy days, because I find that I have a hard time eating a hearty breakfast early in the mornings and it gives me the energy I need to make it through to lunch. Finding the time to give my body the proper nutrition it needs is something that has become important to me in the last year. It also works as a mid-morning snack, dessert at lunch (I’m not the only one who does that, right? Packs dessert for lunch?), midnight snack, etc.

I layered my ingredients in a mason jar, which makes it both pretty to look at and easier to take with me if I’m on-the-go, but it’s not necessary. It tastes just as yummy all mixed together in a bowl. 🙂

  • Greek yogurt
  • Trail mix (or granola)
  • Honey
  • Mason jar (optional)

Pour about 4-5 spoonfuls of yogurt into mason jar.
Squeeze as much honey as you’d like to form the next layer.
Top off with a handful or two of trail mix.

A hand holding homemade granola and parfait in mason jar

What I like best about this recipe is that you can really throw anything you like into it and it works. Sometimes I might only use cranberries or almonds, but for this particular parfait I used a mix of a few things we had in the pantry. You can also use your favorite kind of yogurt. Mine is the strawberry honey flavor from The Greek Gods.

Leave a Reply

