Prettier picture of same clasp

BEHIND THE SCENES | a look inside my closet

I wanted to share my closet with all of you!

I’m currently in the middle of an overhaul, wherein most of my clothing has found itself in plastic bags and on its way to the local Goodwill. I have a tendency to hold on to the oldest, rattiest rags because — who knows, honestly. I might someday find myself in the middle of a zombie apocalypse and need to turn my  softball t-shirt from the third grade into a tourniquet. OK?!

My mother is convinced I’m a hoarder, however, so while visiting for the holidays she has hovered over me incessantly while I launder and separate all of my clothing into two piles: “Yes” and “Just Let Go Of It Already”

As colorful as I like to think my soul is

These are the lone survivors.

My shoes are almost never this organized

I keep all my heels in my closet (above) and my flats/sandals/dance shoes on my shoe rack (below).

My dance shoes and belts take up the to two rows of my shoe rack

I wanted to take a few detail shots of my favorite shoes and jewelry pieces, but life got the best of me. I did manage to take some shots of my absolute favorite piece of clothing ever. I don’t wear it often, because I think it’s such a statement piece it should be saved for special occasions  Found it at the Salvation Army, I believe?!

One of my favorite thrift store finds

Detail shot of the (crooked) clasp:

Intricate gold clasp

Prettier picture of same clasp

If you notice, that last shot is way artsier than the rest. That’s because I didn’t take it. My brother did.

So! I hope you enjoyed this little jaunt through my closet. How do you organize yours? What are some of your favorite pieces of clothing?

Leave a Reply

